Goodbye 2015

Happy New Year!!

Screen Shot 2015-12-05 at 9.18.35 PM
The Crossroads of Should and Must

I am starting the year with a (plain, boring yet) heartfelt post. And I will admit that I am one of those people who set new resolutions for the new year.

2 years ago, I started my studying abroad college life, figured out who am I, and also learnt how to love myself.

In 2015, I learnt how to believe in myself, and realized the power of positive thinking. Also as a celebration of turning 21, I also went on my first solo trip in a wimp! (Which I’ve never regretted) But I wouldn’t have achieve so much without reading books: to have a new perspective, o gain knowledge, to distract me from overthinking etc.

Hence, my 2016 resolution is trying.

Trying to reach out, trying to be more vulnerable, trying to take more risk, trying to read more books, trying to learn a new language, trying to put things into actions, trying as a whole.

I’ll be travelling very soon, and really looking forward to it. There’s too much errands to look after before I leave, so I hope to get that settled soon.

Cheers to the upcoming year ahead! What are your resolutions?

Leave a Reply

